Slide1 background

Welcome to Nagar Palika Parishad Baghpat

Who We Are

We are an institution of Local Governance called "Urban Local Body" (ULB) .

Who Governs Us

Being an institution of Local Government we have a distinct difference between the two wings.

Legal Provisions

The 74th amendment act promulgated by the parliament has the major provisions.

What We Do

We do a lot of things to make life a better experience in the geographical area.

Shri Yogi Adityanath

Hon'ble Chief Minister

Shri Suresh Kumar Khanna

Hon'ble Urban Development Minister

Shri Rajuddin

Hon'ble Chairman

Nagar Palika Parishad

Shri Lalit Kumar Arya

Executive Officer

Nagar Palika Parishad

Nagar Palika Parishad Baghpat

Bagpat district is one of the 75 districts of the Indian state of Uttar Pradesh with headquarters at the town of Baghpat. Created in 1997, the district has an area of 1,321 square kilometres (510 sq mi) and a population of 1,163,991.

Baghpat town lies on the east bank of the Yamuna River, and is within the National Capital Region. It has an agriculture-based economy with sugarcane as the main crop, followed by wheat, mustard and vegetables. There are three sugar mills in the district: Bagpat Co-operative Sugar Mills Ltd., Ramala Co-operative Sugar Mills Ltd. and SBEC Sugar Mills Ltd., which are sited in Bagpat, Ramala and Malakpur, respectively.

Baghpat district was created in the year 1997 and named after the erstwhile Baghpat tehsil of Meerut district. Bagpat district is divided into 3 tehsils: Baghpat, Baraut, and Khekra. Baghpat tehsil comprises two blocks - Baghpat and Pilana, while Baraut comprises three - Binauli, Chhaprauli, and Baraut. Khekra tehsil comprises only the Khekra block. Baghpat, Baraut, and Khekada are the major towns in the district.

Photo Gallery